February Post For Peace

For sure more people should get to know it is high time to unite and forget all those small differences, looking more for the similarities and for the ways of living together in peace.

Too many people forget that our individual survival depends on the survival of this earth and everything on it. As the writer of Breathing Space says: “It’s time to stop competing with each other to see who can amass the most money and the most possessions. It’s time to start co-operating and sharing, being grateful for what we have, learning how to live a simpler more joyful life by celebrating and appreciating each other.”

Bloggers For Peace Banner

Breathing Space

global family

Every day I am amazed when I sit down at my computer to connect with people from all over this planet in some small way.  They are simple, brilliant, funny, complicated, emotional, practical, talented, angry, happy, bewildered, kind and beautiful.  And so much more.  They are my extended family.  I like to share their joy, sympathize with their problems, marvel at their creations, laugh when they’re funny, shed a tear and send a virtual hug when they’re sad.

I’m trying to be a better blogging friend but because I’ve spread myself so thin and followed so many incredible people, there are days when I don’t have enough intelligent comments in my brain to go around.  I’m lucky to make two or three passably interesting observations a day.  But if I click that LIKE button, I’m not joking, I’ve done it because I LIKE you and I like what you have to say.

The other thing that amazes me is…

View original post 428 more words

About Marcus Ampe

Retired dancer, choreographer, choreologist Founder of the Dance impresario office and archive: Danscontact-Dansarchief plus the Association for Bible scholars, the Lifestyle magazines "Stepping Toes" and "From Guestwriters" and creator of the site "Messiah for all". - Gepensioneerd danser, choreograaf, choreoloog. Stichter van Danscontact-Dansarchief plus van de Vereniging voor Bijbelvorsers, de Lifestyle magazines "Stepping Toes" en "From Guestwriters" en maker van de site "Messiah for all".
This entry was posted in B4Peace, Thoughts of others and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to February Post For Peace

  1. grandmalin says:

    Thank you Marcus for the reblog. It’s an honor to meet you and all the other amazing bloggers for peace. ♥♥♥

    Like

  2. Pingback: Awards, prizes, Peace and Working together | From guestwriters

Feel free to react - Voel vrij om te reageren

