Technology enabling to bring life into the world

How has technology changed your job?

Modern technology

For sure, without modern technology, I would not be here already for a long time. For years I would have been under the sole, having become dust in the earth.

After two near deaths, and three heart attacks, I have now once more the opportunity to revalidate at the hospital. Other moments, I can use computer technology to help me with my preaching work.

Communication

Years ago, it would have taken ‘ages’ before words could be exchanged over the borders and seas. Now, the pc gives us the possibility to write and send messages all over the world. So many people have the opportunity to communicate with each other even when miles away from each other.

Even though as a Bible researcher I can live in isolation, I still get many opportunities to exchange ideas with other Bible students and I have also been given the opportunity to spread my ideas frequently.

Smartwatch

I really enjoy the many possibilities that the computer offers, but also other technological finds, such as the watch I am wearing now, which allows heart, stress and other data to be recorded on my telephone application, so that doctors can follow up on all data.
Even though I did follow up all the alarms this summer, I still had a third heart attack in Spain. Admitted to a hospital there, the doctors were able to view all previous reports of my health condition via an app. After taking photos of this, they obtained everything neatly translated into Spanish on their phone or tablet. Isn’t that pretty? We hardly think about it anymore!

Data exchange

To this extent, current technology can make vital data clear, but it also gives us the opportunity to ‘send life messages into space’. Every day, I use this wonderful technique to further spread the Word of God and try to spread the Message of Good News worldwide.

+

Please find also to read:

+++

Related articles

  1. Daily prompt
  2. Daily writing prompt
  3. Honestly…
  4. Digital Balance!
  5. Technology
  6. Technology and Work
  7. How has technology changed my work…
  8. How has technology changed your job?
  9. Drastic
  10. Technology and Writing
  11. Daily Prompt: Technology and Retail
  12. Depends on who you ask…
  13. Does the technology in Stagate stand up to today ?
  14. Technology literally gave me the job
  15. Do advances in technology inspire advances in human rights?
  16. The tech leap would be fun, Right?
  17. A brief introduction of technology
  18. Rapid changes!
  19. I’m a student – technology has changed educational system
  20. Technology and Work
  21. The good and the bad
  22. Positive Technology
  23. The Great Spark
  24. To suppress the unemployed
  25. It made it lazy
  26. Till now technology is different and intrested
  27. Appointments
  28. My job!!!
  29. Water your grass

About Marcus Ampe

Retired dancer, choreographer, choreologist Founder of the Dance impresario office and archive: Danscontact-Dansarchief plus the Association for Bible scholars, the Lifestyle magazines "Stepping Toes" and "From Guestwriters" and creator of the site "Messiah for all". - Gepensioneerd danser, choreograaf, choreoloog. Stichter van Danscontact-Dansarchief plus van de Vereniging voor Bijbelvorsers, de Lifestyle magazines "Stepping Toes" en "From Guestwriters" en maker van de site "Messiah for all".
This entry was posted in Culture, Dagboek = Diary, Education, History, Reflection - Consideration or Contemplation, Religion, Upbringing and Education, Welfare and Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to react - Voel vrij om te reageren

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.