That what never would be done

Photo by Te lensFix on Pexels.com

Something on your “to-do list” that never gets done.

I have a bucket list, with some wishes I know I never shall see to be fulfilled.

Photo by Suzy Hazelwood on Pexels.com
Photo by Setu Chhaya on Pexels.com

In the 1990s I took care for an ecclesia in Gujarat, India. I arranged all matters from Belgium. Lots of times they asked me to come to visit the ecclesia in real life. But having some auto-immune diseases it was impossible for me to go there.

Already, when I booked an all-in trip to Turkey, I landed up in a hospital for one week, with the meals ransomed to little but rice water and drip.

Photo by Shvets Anna on Pexels.com

Warm countries, where there is not much of hygiene, are out of the question. Though I would love to visit India, Thailand, and Korea. But of those countries, I only shall be able to dream of visiting them. I even would love to go to do again a round trip throughout Turkey, when Erdogan is gone. But also that adventure through that beautiful country may stay by just a dream or wishful thinking.

For the rest, I must admit that I would still like to do a lot in my life, so I fear that it may be a bit too short to succeed in achieving everything I wish to do.

About Marcus Ampe

Retired dancer, choreographer, choreologist Founder of the Dance impresario office and archive: Danscontact-Dansarchief plus the Association for Bible scholars, the Lifestyle magazines "Stepping Toes" and "From Guestwriters" and creator of the site "Messiah for all". - Gepensioneerd danser, choreograaf, choreoloog. Stichter van Danscontact-Dansarchief plus van de Vereniging voor Bijbelvorsers, de Lifestyle magazines "Stepping Toes" en "From Guestwriters" en maker van de site "Messiah for all".
This entry was posted in Culture, Dagboek = Diary, History, Welfare and Health, World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to react - Voel vrij om te reageren

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.