New Google Sites

In March I was invited by Google to try out their new Google sites. That month having received lots of e-mails and telephone calls concerning the Corona crisis I noticed for the Dutch websites a lot of subjects were not covered yet. Therefore I created two new Googlesites in Dutch: Christen Focus and Jeshuaist Focus, showing where on what we should focus in this world and in this era.

Last month I got news from Google that their service to old pages would come to an end. As such I had to convert my older three websites, namely my personal short profile and the two Christadelphian websites, the general Belgian Free Christadelphians and the Flemish Brethren site Broeders in Christus. Because the general Christadelphian site probably to big to convert that did not succeed. Having converted my profile site I had to re-do the lay-out and correct all the text, because every word at the end of the line became connected to one word with the word of the other line. You can imagine how much work this would take when I would convert the Brethren site with so many webpages! Therefore, I wait until Google find a better way to change from the old to the new sites.

Regarding my faith group, I made an additional English-language website: Christadelphia – City of Christ, for which I would like to invite you to read it.

I also noticed one page was not yet in Dutch on my profile site, so I got that solved and updated the whole site, where you now can find why I think a certain way politically and religiously.

Please be welcome to have a look at the new Google sites profile: Marcus Ampe

 

About Marcus Ampe

Retired dancer, choreographer, choreologist Founder of the Dance impresario office and archive: Danscontact-Dansarchief plus the Association for Bible scholars, the Lifestyle magazines "Stepping Toes" and "From Guestwriters" and creator of the site "Messiah for all". - Gepensioneerd danser, choreograaf, choreoloog. Stichter van Danscontact-Dansarchief plus van de Vereniging voor Bijbelvorsers, de Lifestyle magazines "Stepping Toes" en "From Guestwriters" en maker van de site "Messiah for all".
This entry was posted in Announcement, Dagboek = Diary, News and Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to New Google Sites

  1. Pingback: Utopism has not ended | Marcus Ampe's Space

Feel free to react - Voel vrij om te reageren

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.